Nowadays, entertainers get paid more than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is this a negative or positive development?

Beyond the shadow of a doubt that artists are highly paid as compared to the politicians. A chunk of society opines that this is a much-needed change; however, others consider the same as a destructive trend. The following paragraphs would clarify my personal standpoint for the very conception.

Entertainers seem to be a welcome development. Multifarious arguments are accountable for this trend. In modern technology, entertainment is the main resource of stress buster with the development of media. For instance, the famous celebrity like John Dwayne and Vin Diesel who make the blockbuster movies by which they earn money and bring wealth for the producers. Whereas authorities aim is to earn more profit and they do not focus on the public conditions.

At the side of the coin, politicians should have more wages and salaries as compared to the comedians. If they do not satisfy with the current grade pay and they tend to commit a crime such as corruption and money laundering. In order to improve their situation, for example, many governors immigrate to foreign countries and carry stolen money with them. Furthermore, their job is very stressful. During their career time, they must be responsible for their action. If they fail, citizens blame them for their causes.

To conclude, there is a mixed bag. As, politicians have more salary as compared to an entertainer, but they are not fit for taking public responsibility which results in affecting the country's economy and wealth.