Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. to what extent do you agree and disagree with this opinion. Give your own opinion also.

It is irrefutable that the tourism industry has experienced a tremendous boom in the recent years which boosted the culture and tradition exchange. while some conflicts have been occurred owing to this issue. I accede that by the growth of this travel sector, people gain positive impacts more rather than the negative.

Let us now throw some light on the first opinion of the cultural and tradition exchange. There is no denying the fact that mushroom in the travel industry lead to cultural diversity which helped visitors to learn the profound facts of traditions of indigenous people. Moreover, it has assisted to break the linguistic barrier which resulted in to open the new businesses in the tourist places. To illustrate, in kasol, India, many Indonesian tourists stay there for years and establish their houses and run several businesses.

Let us now elaborate the second opinion of the exchange has destroyed the religious value of the local residents. Because vacationer’s do not have the same sentiments and respect towards the religion of the spot which they visit. In addition to this, tourists damage the natural resources such as water supply, beaches, ponds, lakes etcetera by throwing the garbage and sometimes it resulted in to put several restrictions on the tourists. To exemplify, authority’s of Manali, India have banned the vehicles of the traveler to use to go to Rohtang valley.

In my own opinion, no doubt some troubles occur with the growth of tourism. However, it has provided the better opportunities for the people to elevate their economy and it helped them to spread their culture and tradition.

In an epilogue, administrations can control some misunderstandings by enforcing the better law and order, so that a good relationship can be maintained between the local inhabitants and tourists to accelerate the tourist industry.