Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously? (61)

World is evolving every passing day. In previous times, people were used to live in their towns and cities and never imagined to get settled in any other part of the world. Thanks to technological advancement, that is emerging day by day that world has become a global village. Certainly when people starts living in other countries, other than their native places, countries will become more cosmopolitan. Everything has its merits & demerits. I shall discuss how can government ensure that multicultural people can live together in a country with peace and harmony.

To begin with, many cities have been marked as most cosmopolitan cities such as Amsterdam, Los Angles, Paris etc. Many people with different cultures and different languages have migrated from their native countries for a better life style. It is evident of the fact that these people have their own life standards, rules, living styles which may conflict with the native one's' or other people. There is a strong likelihood that these people impact city's rules & regulations. In order to maintain harmony and making everyone lives freely and enjoy their own lifestyle, Government has to intervene.

To elucidate it further, it becomes a core responsibility of Government to conduct different cultural events whereby residents can showcase their culture, get familiar with other cultures & people. In order to get mingle and settled in any country, it is also a responsibility of the citizen to adapt that city's culture and make essential amendments in his lifestyle. The one important factor, that cannot be neglected that people should not be victim of racism. Government should make strict rules in order to discourage racism and make it obligatory for native residents to get mingle for newly migrated people. In the same context, Government make sure that competent newly migrants should get deserving jobs in multinational companies, this will lead to multicultural diversity & will give opportunity to native people to get familiar with migrated people.

To recapitulate, it is not just the responsibility of the Government to ensure harmony & peace among different cultural society, but also the responsibility lies on every single individual living in that city to open arms for people who leave their native town & getting settled in a new country with a dream of a better lifestyle. At the end of the day, we are all humans, no particular sect of gender matters.