Nowadays many parents believe that children’s usage of tablets or computers would be good for their future academic career. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such belief? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from you

In Today's world, It is thought by some that providing children with gadgets like tablets or computers will benefit their future education and career. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument with some relevant examples to support it.

There are many reasons why people might agree with the opinion of giving gadgets to students. It is a known fact that learning resources can be accessed quickly using a laptop connected to a network. Students can search for books and contents related to their studies. For example, they can refer multiple books online without searching for different books in a library. Moreover, schools keep a limited set of books for learning, while students can read many books on websites. Furthermore, They can watch video tutorials on laptop or tablets. As a result, this can make learning more interesting for them and they can remember lessons well. Thus, having a laptop or tablet can make students learning easy and fun which in turn can enhance their skill-set leading to a better career.

On the other hand, Students can have a bad impact on their studies by keeping gadgets. Firstly, they can get distracted by surfing websites not meant for them. For instance, many students spend time playing online video games or watching videos rather than using it only for learning purpose. As a result, it can become a bad habit for them to spend most of the time playing games on tablets or computer. Secondly, computer screens can affect the eyesight of children looking continuously at it. For example, I remember, I used to watch a lot of video tutorials during my school days which resulted in my weak eyesight and I got specs due to it. Thus, most of the students feel uncomfortable reading on gadgets like tablets or laptop due to its side effects on their eyes. Hence, gadgets impact students by losing their focus on studies or weakening their vision.

To conclude, I agree that modern technology is a boon for student's learning but its disadvantages cannot be ignored.