Nowadays many people choose ready made food and refuse to cook at home. Why do you think it happens? What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a choice?

In recent time, numerous men and women prefer to eat lunch and dinner at restaurants and not willing to cook their at their abode. The pivotal reason for this maneuver is hectic schedule of people. The advantages of this vogue is that it is time-saving whereas disadvantages are that it could cause detrimental effects on human health and government has to spend hefty amount of money for the betterment of the health of their citizens.

To commence with, in this fast pacing world, both men and women have to work hard for their survival. As they are working longer hours at their offices, they get few time for the rest of their activities. Consequently, instead of preparing meal for themselves, people prefer to eat cuisines which are readily available in the market. For example, a recent survey in Times of India shows that more than 70% working professionals are giving preference to ready-made food due to lack of time for cooking. Therefore, busy schedule could be the reason due to which people are reluctant to prepare food for themselves.

There are plethora of benefits and drawbacks of this trend. Firstly, ready-made eatery is less time-consuming as compared to home-made food because people do not have to go for grocery shopping as well as they do not need to spend time for the preparation of their meal. On the other hand, outside prepared food could cause pernicious implications on people's health because it contains various preservatives and chemicals which are used during the production of these food items. In addition to this, a huge portion of budget is spent by states to resolve health related issues which are occurred due to consumption of ready made food.

In conclusion, lack of time for cooking meal could be the plausible reason that people prefer to eat food which is readily available. Furthermore, merits are that it is time saver and less expensive, whilst demerits are perilous effects on fitness and authorities have to squander large amount of money to keep their citizens fit.