Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs; Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that getting good employment for the undergraduates, is the sole purpose of colleges, while others deem that myriad of advantages render by university to the students as well as to the society. Though, after pursuing degree from university, graduates can be hired by multinational companies, I personally reckon that self-development of learners and educated citizens are provided by the university which is more significant.

On the one hand, few people think that better job can be gotten only after graduating from colleges because on the basis of their educational credentials, scholars will be selected by organizations. It is very essential in several sectors to have a certificate as it is only given to the person who has accomplished their education from the university. To exemplify, a survey from Times of India showed that more than 60% adolescents enroll into university because they deem that it will assist them to secure a lucrative job. However, I reckon that other than employment, there are various skills that can be imbibed from university study.

On the other hand, university does not only provide jobs after pursuing degree, but it also assist students to acquire knowledge of different fields of which they are unaware of. As university has myriad of facilities other than education such as., sports, arts and seminars, undergraduates can experience those things and they can develop new hobbies that may turn into future profession. For example, one of my friends decided to become an actor after playing some drama at the university. Therefore, university has wider benefits than education.

To recapitulate, although a good job can be secured by enrolling into university, I deem that sports, arts and other activities cannot be forgotten.