Nowadays many people choose readymade foods and refuse to cook at home. Why do you think it happens? What are advantages and disadvantages of such choice.

Most people, recently, have preferred ordering fast food to making homemade food. While there are still drawbacks of this trend, I strongly believe that its values are more significant for many reasons.

On the one hand, the downsides of purchasing ready-made food are various. First, regular consumption of junk food can probably lead to diverse health problems. To elaborate, they contain high levels of preservatives and additives that can cause a plethora of potential serious diseases such as cancer and kidney trouble. Additionally, it is full of calories and deficient in nutrients. If it is consumed on a regular basis, it will result in obesity, diabetes and heart trouble. In addition, it is addictive and will make you need to eat again and again compulsively.

On the other hand, I suppose that the benefits of ready-made food would eclipse those analyzed disadvantages. Initially, it saves a great deal of time. In other words, in most families now both parents work and have no time for cooking food at home or even going shopping for the ingredients needed for making food owing to their hectic schedule. Another significant merit is that it is less expensive than homemade food; doing the shopping for buying vegetables, rice, cheese and other stuff, that are important for cooking, can end your salary, wheras purchasing ready-made food will not cost you that much. These are the reasons why the popularity of quick meals has increased these days.

To conclude, I am of the opinion that the merits of opting for ready-made food including saving time as well as money are more notable than the harm it might cause.