Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep What problems can lack sleep cause What can be done about lack of sleep.

These days many individuals are facing trouble of not getting a good amount of sleep. This essay will suggest the main problems this cause is health deterioration and non-productive work. This essay will also suggest some solutions that are avoiding caffeine, and avoid using mobile phones before bed at night, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

There are innumerable issues that can arise due to lack of sleep but here I will discuss some major issues. First is the effect on health. Many scientific theories have proved that if a person is not getting the sleep of 6 to 8 hours daily, there are chances that he will develop some serious health complications such as diabetes, heart attack, and sleep disorder. These complications need lifelong treatment which might affect mental health and the body. Another point to consider is that sleep deprivation also affects professional life. There will be difficulty in focusing while on work, and the quality of work will also be compromised simultaneously if a person has not got a good time of sleep. For instance, it has been found that people who sleep less than 6 hours a day are immunocompromised or are not much productive.

There are many reasons to tackle with this problem but here I will discuss two solutions that is avoid taking caffeine before bed at night. Some people like to have coffee at night. Caffeine as an ingredient in coffee has the potential to affect the sleep cycle of body cells, which is the major cause that people do not sleep early at night. So, to get a good amount of sleep, it is important to avoid drinking coffee before bed. Moreover, the usage of mobile phones has also increased tremendously. The rays reflect from mobile phones have an effect on the sleeping pattern of a person and delays the sleep timing from 2 to 3 hours. So, It is recommended to avoid the usage of mobile phones 2 hourly before bed. For example, the research study of health has found that the sleeping timings of the 50 % people have been changed due to the less usage of mobile phones at night and now they can get good quality time for sleep.

To conclude, this has discussed the problems that lack of sleep can cause that is serious effects on the health and not highly productive in professional life. This essay has also discussed some solutions that are avoiding drinking coffee, and not using mobile phones before bed.