People are becoming too dependent on the internet and phone? Is it a positive or negative development?

Due to advancement in technology, it is easy to operate the phone and use the internet. However, these days individuals are much more dependent on the internet as well as phones. In my view, this is a positive step and can bring many benefits.

To begin with, the internet and phone can help in earning money. People can start their channels on applications like YouTube on which they can posts videos on any academic subjects, dance, comedy, or any other topics in which they have specialization and can earn good money by charging learners an appropriate fee. For instance, in the pandemic of Covid-19, many institutes have started teaching online on various applications where many students have taken benefit by studying at home and these institutes have earned a good amount of money. Hence, the internet and smartphones prove to be beneficial as a source of income.

Moreover, financial applications in mobile phones have contributed to the increased usage of phones and the internet. In the past, if a person has to do a payment, he has to go to the bank to transfer money to the other person's bank account for that he has to wait for two or three hours, but now due to advancement in technologies, applications like Google Pay and Paytm has diminished the waiting time, and now payment can be easily transferred by just clicking at the pay button in these applications in mobile phone. For example, I have sent many payments using smart applications on my phone and it just like a little bank on the phone.

In conclusion, phones and the internet are now part of human lives and it brings many benefits such as an income source, and easy payments by using smart applications.