Nowadays, many people have to work longer time and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

Stress is a big problem in today's workplace. Normal stress is a part of the workplace, excessive stress can interfere with employee's productivity and physical and emotional health. This essay shall analyze the cause of stress, and suggest steps which employers can take to reduce it.

There are a plethora of causes of stress. To begin with, excessively workload with unrealistic deadlines which can people feel pressurized. Similarly, the insufficient workload makes people feel that their skills are being underused and this too may cause stress. There may be interpersonal support or poor working experience that makes sense leads to isolation. Moreover, there may be times when people ask to do a job in which they have insufficient work experience and training.

Furthermore, stress can cause by a lack of job security, lack of job opportunities, or level of pay. It may be also caused by bullying or harassment by management., Which can leave employees to feel undervalued and can affect their self-esteem. Last but not least working environment such as excessive heat, cold or noise, insufficient lighting, uncomfortable seat, and malfunctioning equipment can lead to stress.

Employers can take a lot of steps to cope with workplace-stress. To begin with, they should diagnose what is causing stress. If overwork is causing stress in the business. They should reduce people's workload. They should ensure that their targets are challenging and realistic, and make sure that employees take their full holiday entitlement.

Employers should also consider whether the employees work fewer hours, or otherwise vary their work. If any of employee is sick, they should keep in touch. If the employee is facing personal problems, such as a break-up or an illness in the family, employers should take a sympathetic approach and if necessary, enable and encourage the employee to seek further help through their doctor or counseling services.

to sunup, stress at the workplace is an issue of great concern. Unless the employers take some steps to reduce the problems, it can reduce the efficiency of workers, which is ultimately detrimental for the company.