Nowadays, many people have to work longer time, and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

Strain and anxiety are common these days in business. Several workers have to perform duties more than usual hours which increases their tensions than before. This essay will discuss the causes of such behavior and probable solutions from managers to improve the work environment of an employee.

Stress in working life is possible from many reasons. Firstly, time bounded unrealistic goals create panic in employee to finish the tasks in time frame to achieve financial rewards like bonuses. Secondly, long hours work means more time spent in office and less time at home with family, therefore many relationships suffer due to the distance between husband and wife and effects their bonding between family members, hence, increase stress in the life of an employee.

Distribution of workload according to the ability of an employee can help to solve such problems by effective communication with employee on regular intervals about tasks progress and difficulties in the job. In addition to that, regular breaks or holiday packages to tourist destination can release some sort of stress of workload and divert the mind of an employee for some time, which also sometimes act as stress buster to bring back the momentum and ability to perform duties. For instance, various organizations provide once a year trip of international tour with family to their employee as a gift to remain committed with the company.

In conclusion, hectic workload and impacts on family relationship are the reasons of long working stress and to overcome these issues regular communication of employer with the employee and family holiday packages can play vital role in releasing the strain of the worker.