Nowadays many people work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this sitauation in particular and to technologically advanced society in general.

It is an undeniable fact that the advent of technology has revolutionized every aspects of people's lives. Work from home is one of the significant changes observed in the today's era. In my discourse ahead, this essay will not only outline merits but also highlight demerits of this development to both individual and society.

To begin with, there are myriad advantages of office at residence culture. The first and foremost positive to an individual is relaxation from monotonous schedule. This means to say that owing to mundane routine, sometimes employees feel boar from their professional work, whereas productivity could be increased if permission to do same work from home is given by employer. Take for instance, during ongoing pandemic situation as per survey conducted by the university of California, 80R% information technology professionals enjoy their working compared to daily routine work at office. Moreover, a noteworthy benefit to organization is cost-cutting which includes travel allowance, office rental. It could be demanded by management to utilize maximum skills of staff to get best possible results from them. Thus, this trend has benefited to people and companies too.

Despite the indispensable advantages outlined above, the dire consequences of this latest change in working should not be neglected. One serious demerit of it is work-life imbalance. In other words, it is difficult to manage time for family or personal life when one is available on duty from home at anytime. Indeed, this will augment mental and physical strain on employee. A best illustration is a report published in the New York Times in 2018 showed that more than 30% people work from home suffered from depression due to over work load which resulted in burgeoning of diverse cases in the New York. Another inevitable effect of this development is work ethics. In other words, While working from home, close observation can not be done by company management which may result in compromise in quality of work. Seen in this light, it seems apparent to say that ongoing working culture has negatives.

In conclusion, by looking towards above discussion which is supported by pragmatic epitomes, the current trend of work from home has both positive and negative effects. Both company and individual should join hands and follow this culture to have win-win situation.