Nowadays, more and more women decide to have children later in their life? Why? Does the advantage or disadvantage?

Women now seem to have babies later than in the past. I believe this tendency is positive and comes from the mounting independence of women.

The decision of having babies late by women mainly comes from the fact that women nowadays are more independent than they used to be. In the past, job opportunities for women are so limited that they hardly afforded their life and had to depend on men. Today, women are given the same opportunity as men if they are qualified; therefore, women tend to spend more time studying and working to get promoted in the workplace rather than seeking men as providers for their financial situations. However, it often takes women about 5 to 10 years after leaving colleges to be successful and during this period, they are less likely to have babies because they are too busy at work. As a result, more and more women postpone their plans of getting pregnant because they want to prioritize on the career path.

I believe this tendency is positive because it allows women to have time to prepare for their mental status and financial plans. In terms of psychology, when women are at middle-aged, they went through various difficulties in life, which makes them experienced and well-tempered. As a result, they may have less anxiety when getting pregnant and better understanding when nurturing their children. On the financial side, living single in a long time before having children helps women to well accumulate for both themselves and their offspring. Thanks for that, women would have enough money to send their kids to reputed schools to ensure the best educational environment for the child.

In conclusion, having babies late is more popular among women today and this is good for women at both the finance and mentality.