Nowadays more people are choosing to socialise online rather than face to face Is this a positive or negative development

It can not be denied by anyone that the development of technology has changed the pattern of behavior of social people. In recent ear, people are preferring more virtual socialization rather than physical. There are numerous reasons which are working behind the changes, even if, it has both positive and negative improvement.

Firstly, in modern times online interaction is more popular among people which decreases many social constraints. Due to various facilities, man or woman can express their thoughts, ideas, and emotions via texts, and messages. Secondly, different web portals such as Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp enhance the opportunity to make a wide range of local friends, even if, they can build good friendships with foreign people, although, language is a barrier in the past, new technology has removed this obstacle. Furthermore, communication is easier nowadays, human beings can use different apps to meet with one another virtually through a video call. All of these facilities make the world smaller and change the lifestyle pattern of people.

However, these social websites help people in different ways but the negative effects are getting more intense day by day. Though people can make online overseas friends, sometimes it creates different problems, and people suffer a lot from this. Especially the teenagers are more vulnerable as they upload photos and other documents online, therefore not only the teenagers but also their families have to face difficulties. In addition, different cybercrime is happening from these social webs. For example, a hacker can hack an account for doing an unlawful act, or get some personal information.

In conclusion, technology brings changes in every sector of our life. Through technology, socialization has changed a lot but sometimes it brings danger for people, so we should be careful when we use these sites for different purposes.