Nowadays most people are not as fit and active as they were in the past. What are the main causes of this situation? Suggest some possible solutions.

In the past, it was known that people had a healthy lifestyle than these days. There are many reasons for this phenomenon and now we will discuss both reasons and solutions.

Firstly, people in old days had a lifestyle which contributed the most to keep them fit as they had to do everything by themselves. They also had a healthy diet because they were caring about cooking their food at home rather than buying fast food unlike what people do today. Nowadays people are much dependent on technology and as a result they do not have to do anything even home chores.People now can sit at their sofas and order whatever they want online without the need of going out. Also, it is popular now that many people are working from home as freelancers so they do not do any physical activity and this affects their bodies in a bad way as they are sitting all the time.

To help people in solving this problem, there are many to keep them fit.First, they have to do some workouts like walking or hiking at least one hour daily. Moreover, they can go and buy anything they want rather than purchasing them online. Schools also have an important role to help next generations to be fit by giving more concentration to physical education and encouraging children to be more active.

To sum it up, it is not difficult for anyone to be more healthy and active. It is all about our choices in life, we can choose to be fit or not.we can do small changes in our day to day routine but they will have big effects on our health .