Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on the society?

Science is the subject of patience and dedications. It has been observed that these days many students prefer to choose other subjects than science in a university curriculum. There are enough research and evidence that prove that students opt for the arts or economic as a subject to perceive further goals. In this essay, we will discuss the probable cause of these issues and effect on the society.

Earning money is the major goal of this generation hence, students from this generation are more dedicated to quick earning subjects like economics, politics and management. People have explored that they can earn well and live happily with other streams and which in return is providing the society with more management skilled manpower as compared to doctors and engineers.

In this way, the future will have zero advancements and more manpower in economics and arts. Although, which will indirectly help the economic and management sector with skilled manpower but the depreciation in science can lead to devastating effects. The result of this will lead the society with more manpower and zero development in science and lack of doctors and engineers in the regions.

In brief, the government may face trouble in future without doctors and engineers. The scarcity of science students will deprive the technology sector and results in a massive loss in the development of the nation.