The prevention of health problems and health illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this. To what extent do you agree.

Prevention is better than cure. To minimize the health-related problems prevention is the best step. Therefore government should maximize its funds on inhibiting steps. Various prominent reasons are behind which will be discussed in the following paragraphs in detail.

One of the major factors is some disease are not curable such as cancer. Majority of the nations are working hard and spending a lot of money to prepare medicine against cancer like a problem in the world. Although pure success is still not achieved any scientist. Thus, spread on awareness among individuals and promoting natural products should be the prime motto of authorities. Moreover, the health camps in society after regular intervals can prevent various infections and maintain a healthy culture in the community.

Another predominant factor is the side effects of these medicines. Almost all the drugs are chemical compounds which not in present but maybe in future can impact the body of the consumer. In addition to that, sometimes miscalculation with the medicine has proven fatal results, hence prevention of diseases needs a dire notice. The government must educate people over the prevention steps of any infection spread. For illustration, the spread of malaria infection is very common in the rainy season because of the presence of stagnant water in the drainage systems. Therefore good control of sanitation and hygiene is vital during such times.

In conclusion, health issues must be controlled on preliminary stages to minimize the spread and contamination. Ill effects of some medicine have proven that these compounds are no safer for the human body. Hence, authorities should increase funding on prevention steps as compared to treatments.