A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Animals are being used from ancient times to fulfill the needs of humans. A significant number of individuals have a notion that animals must not be harassed by humans and they should have equal privilege as humans do. Others, however, consider humans have complete authority on animals and they should be utilized if needed in the sake of human care. In this essay both the views will discussed followed by an opinion.

Various needs are covered by animals in human society and therefore, their absence increase the difficulties in the community, hence, some individuals believe that they must be used till we find any alternative. The use of animals have enormous benefits for humans. For instance, use of animals as a Guinee pig for conducting experiments in terms of making effective medicine for us. Countless life-saving drugs are being manufactured to save human being with the help of experimental animals, these experiments are impossible without such fauna.

On the other hand, extensive use of creatures for the betterment of humans raises the question for their rights, thus many individuals think that these animals should not be utilized as it hurts their sentiments and endanger the species. Animals deserve the equal laws as humans does, as they are also living creatures and feel pain and emotions. Conducting medicinal test on them exploits their body to harmful chemicals which can have adverse effects on them as well and sometimes leads to death of an animal.

In summary, although animal exploitation increases the risk level of extinction of species but still to save human life, we must use these creatures. Thus, I am of the opinion, that human will be given the top priority till scientists finds an alternative over animals use.