Nowadays people are spending more time in workplace and staying away from home for work Discuss its advantages and disadvantages with your own experiences

In this rapidly growing world where time is money,people are asked to spend more time at work. This is to catch up the huge competition around. In order to fulfill the work responsibilities we often need to stay away from home. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this issue broadly.

Lets take a look at the advantages first. If we spend a lot of time at work, we can ultimately prove our dedication towards the work.Does this help us grow? Yes,for sure.People who work overtime are often recognized and promoted instead of others.Even though it is a tough task,what else does an employee seek rather than recognition.Unless we are recognized its hard to survive in this cut throat competition.Thus a lot of us spend more time at work.

High pay scales has been the other benefit of working in excess. Who doesn't want money? The primary goal of any individual is to earn. Not only serving our needs, money also represents our stature in the society these days.

Although there are good benefits this has some disadvantages too .One major effect of long working hours is high stress.It is mostly observed in software employees that their work increases their stress levels adversely.This may have a huge impact on ones mental ability.

Lack of time for family has been the major disadvantage. If there is one thing to be given priority, Its family. Most of us work to keep our family happy and comfortable. But in the present scenario most of us are preoccupied by work that we fail to spend some time with family.

In the overview of the above mentioned events there should be a good balance between work and home. Its important to grows but equally we must take care of our family too.