In the contemporary era, many companies are considering social skills while employing people. Many people perceive that social skills are equally crucial as technical knowledge. As per my own accord, this is completely agreeable and this essay provides reasons to justify my agreement.

To begin with, any work environment requires employees to work alongside various people. Most of the time, they have to work in groups and hence social skills are necessary to have good progress in any task. Social prowess helps in maintaining good relations with colleagues, which not only increases personal efficiency but also elevates the team's performance. For example, consider a group project, it is very crucial for all the members of the group to maintain a good rapport, otherwise, communication problems may arise among them. In other words, employees who can socialize well can contribute to better working conditions.

Moreover, one should have good communication skills to stand out in a bunch of persons. As many offices conduct discussions and meetings frequently, employees need to share their ideas or object to those of others. In these situations, people who can address a crowd well are most likely to succeed. For illustration, although an employee has a great idea, he/she need to present it perfectly in front of others to bring it into implication. As a whole, social abilities play a vital role in succeeding among many people.

In conclusion, social skills have become quite prominent these days. Either in creating an appropriate working environment or in making an impact while working with people, social prowess is extremely necessary.