Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants.Why do you think people waste food?What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

At a time when most poor countries do not have essential food and most children are malnourished. In other countries, people are throwing away food with their misuse.I will state the reasons for this and offer ways to reduce food waste in the world.

Food is one of the most pressing needs of every person in society. Many countries in the world, especially African countries, are deprived of this. And every year, many people are victimized by malnutrition in these countries.But in developed countries, thousands of tons of food are dumped annually. There are many reasons for this. One of the reasons is that people are not placed in absolute poverty.Because they don't think anyone in the world has spent several days without food.So much so that even these people are looking for food in the trash can.Or it could be because the food prices are too low in these countries. Statistics show that crop prices have fallen by 2% compared to previous years.On the other hand, people buy too much. And after a few days, they have to throw them away because of food deterioration.Or they order more food at restaurants than they can handle. And many extra foods are wasted.

There are many ways to avoid food waste. First, people need to buy as much as they need, and if they find they need too much, donate them to needy and beneficiary institutions before they are destroyed.Secondly, there are nowadays institutions that contract with restaurants to pack extra food and deliver it.And these institutions distribute these food packages to the poor.The government can, of course, play a role in improving this, by using the mass media to raise public awareness and maximize the people's role in saving.It can also adopt laws that are effective in food waste.

In conclusion,I believe that the lack of awareness of people in other countries about the scarcity of substances and the lack of proper legislation has led to an increase in food waste, which can be resolved by adopting proper laws and public education and by establishing charities.