Nowadays, some celebrities such as film stars, sportsmen and pop musicians are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which jobs should be highly paid?

Some people think that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money and I also feel that is true. I totally agree with this thought. Let's discuss in details.

In today's world, we can categorise these entertainers are the highest earners in the society. Their earning is much higher than most of the people. This difference also leads to the making of more poor people within the society. I will describe in my view why these high salaries are unfair.Firstly, entertainers are also doing their job as other people in the world. Each and every individual in the workforce are giving some support to make the national income in a country. Therefore it is unfair to pay very big salaries to fewer people. Furthermore, payments should be done according to the job type, not considering the popularity.

Secondly, these people earn much higher than well-educated ones in the society like doctors, engineers, accountants etc. It is not the best practise knowledge and wisdom are less valued here. This will definitely discourage young people to be professionals. Thirdly, paying very high salaries to the film stars, sports stars or musicians makes an unfair situation to the poor people who are working very hard to make ends meet. Most of the government servants might not get good wages as the government cannot arrange the money since entertainers are highly paid. We should not forget that these payment made by the government from everyone's money.

To sum up I also feel that entertainers are highly paid and I think these payment systems should be done an intelligent and fairly way than this. I think salary scales must be designed very fairly than present. Wages might be plan considering various measures such as how hard is the job, educational level, profession. Moreover professionals like doctors, engineers, accountants, lecturers should be highly paid since it encourages society to be educated. But it is also should be at a balanced level.