Nowadays sport is becoming a business and more in more professional and pick companies are getting involved in sporting events Do you think it is a positive or negative development

In the present scenario, it is incontrovertible that sporting events have become enormously popular with big business houses. Many private organizations have been investing in several athletic events since the last decade considering it as a source of income. There are number of advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon, which I will discuss in the subsequent paragraphs.

The involvement of multinational companies in various sporting events is very beneficial. First of all, professionals and big companies provide the platform to the deserving youth. To sum up, it develops patriotism among the people by giving them the opportunity to be a representative of the nation in Olympics. Secondly, it will provide job opportunities not only to the sportsmen bit also to other professions related to sports such as sports journalists, sports announcer, sports agent, umpire and refree and many more. Additionally, events such as fifa, IPL, T-20 are great source of ente for people of all age groups.

In contrast, when sports become a business, the focus can be shifted from talent to profit. Although, winning prizes and sponsorship deals can lead to the problems like match fixing. Despite of that, non-glamorous games such as kho-kho, kabaddi will suffer or might extinct due to the attention given to the popular games like football and cricket.

To conclude, I pen down by saying that sport has transform from social activity to economic activity with potential to spur economical development due to increase in involvement of multinational companies.