Nowadays, sport is becoming a business and more in more professional and pick companies are getting involved in sporting events. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Many private organizations have been investing in different sporting events since the last decade, and in fact, they see sport as a source of income. It has both pros and cons. Personally; I believe that the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh clearly its disadvantages because the privatization of sports has become essential in certain nations.

Proponents of the non-governments firms in sports cite a host of benefits. It has been observed that many traditional games are forgotten by people due to one or more reasons. When any third-party looks after such games, definitely, it provides a good platform for those sports like Kho-Kho and Kabaddi. They provide the best of facilities to the players for their training, and even, a handsome amount of remuneration, which might not be fulfilled by any government. Pro kabaddi championship league in India is a great example of privatization in this sport.

In addition, the rewards which game players earn through matches encourage many people to make their career in such forgotten sports. More and more talents would come to participate, and this how, a particular nation would be benefited through indirect ways. As a result, such sports would be carried forward into the next generations.

On the other hand, people see a business as profit and loss. The team owner may cross any limit in order to prevent the loss of his or her investment. Consequently, there always remains a threat of match fixing which is the worst side of any game. And, this is completely non-productive for anyone. In 2015, many cricketers from different teams of Indian premier league of cricket, for example, found convicted as guilty for match fixing and they ruined the image of India in the world.

In conclusion, I reiterate that all the governments may not fund all the sports. So, it becomes necessary for private firms to enter in sports management. I believe that such privatization would foster a fruitful amount of benefits for the nations.