Some people think that watching sport is wastage of time during leisure time. Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by many people, that it is worthless to watch sports in their free time .I completely disagree with this statement ,as sports just not enhances one’s knowledge at a broader spectrum but also gives a great relaxation to the individuals.

Firstly, in this contemporary world, people are undergoing many stress related issues, whether in their workplaces or in their personal lives, with almost no work-life balance. So, adapting or incorporating certain stress buster activities such as watching sports in their daily routine would be a great sigh of relief to the people. Also, watching sports just not serve as a recreational activity, but also it provides great knowledge about current trending sports information.

Secondly, very often, interest in sports help people in making career decisions. Now a day’s many youngsters developed a lot of attention towards watching sports or by themselves taking part in them. It is also said that, a lot of people get influenced or motivated by several sports players which in turn help them in choosing sports as their career move. Furthermore , there are kind of people who have set many players as their role models and made great progress in their professional lives .To exemplify, in a recent survey reported by a famous magazine ‘Times’ , more than 23% of the youngsters quoted that they want to become sports players by considering the current players as their role models .

To conclude, not always watching sports serves to fulfill their free time, but also it benefits people in multiple ways in their life.