Sugar consumption is too harmful Some say it is governments responsibility to limit sugar intake while others say it s individual who are responsible Discuss both the views and give your own opinion

Excess sugar consumption leads to too many health related problems .It is often argued that the government is solely responsible to put a cap on the sugar distribution to the people , so they can wisely use it . However, others reckon that it is up to the individual concern on limiting the sugar intake, considering their health benefits.

Undoubtedly, Sugar is considered to be one of the vital ingredient in most of our food preparations.Regardless of the age , people are highly addicted to any food stuff which is particularly sweet in taste. However , individuals often forget the fact that the kind of health related problems , it adds/ associates to their lives by consuming sugar in heavy doses . To exemplify,in a recent survey published by a famous magazine ‘Times’ it is said that there are more than 23% of people are suffering from hazardous health issues such as Obesity, Diabetes ,cardiovascular diseases and cancer too in some cases by consuming high amount of sugar In their day to day lives.Hence , people should understand the consequences and adapt a healthy life style by including sugar free products in their diet , and by performing regular health checks ups.

On the other hand, Government also can pitch in and take some necessary steps in regulating the prevailing health issues among the people caused by consuming surplus sugar . Arranging a cap or limit the sugar distribution to the people would subside this problem to an extent, and also , by promoting the possible health benefits people can acquire by reducing their sugar intake.Furthermore, by campaigns can be organized to create an awareness regarding the plausible dangers associated with over consumption of sugar.

To conclude, In my opinion, though government can play a crucial role in managing and shaping the people lives, it is finally up to the individuals thought process, on how they want their lives to be carried out ,especially in terms of health.