Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become positive or negative development?

Communications have become vital to each and every one in modern world. Several means of communication have been developed over the past ten years which affect human relations. These relationships have been reformed in different ways. Although technology has facilitated families interaction, which considered positive, it has a negative effect in other people’s life. Both ideas will be discussed in the following lines.

The mean time needs have forced parents to be away from their children most time of the week because of work circumstances. New contact gadgets have helped parents to monitor their children activities while they are in a different place. For example, an article which was published in New York Times shows that, the mobile phone has become the American family’s friend, which has increased the time of family gathering by 30% during the working days of the week. Thus, technology has positively affected the family relations and has made it stronger.

Despite the positive impact that technology has made in family, there is negative effect that turn out to become a cause of many problem the family. For example a recent study published in Alexandria University Wall Magazine tells that, 50% of the couples, who were introduced through the internet and got married, have failed to keep their relationship in the real world. Therefore, cyber interaction cannot provide a real knowledge of personalities.

To conclude, technology can bring people together. It also can help to increase family’s interaction which is positive but it has a negative effect of miss guiding people through inappropriate relationships which should be avoided.