Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

The production of garbage have been hiked a lot in past couple of decades. There are various reasons leading to this increase. This easy will discuss some contributing factor in the rapid production of rubbish and few counter measures that government can take to overcome this situation.

From my point of view, several industries are responsible to create garbage at such a extent that it is now threatening the environmental conditions. Apparently, the garbage produced during the manufacturing process is not disposed off properly. As a result, the rubbish keeps on getting collected without treating it hence increasing the production rate of garbage collection. To illustrate, there has been a survey which depicts that only 10 percent of the industrial waste is disposed as per the government rules, remaining is just left untreated causing pollution and other harmful consequences.

There are several rules led by government to handle proper disposal of the garbage but most of the industries do not follow them. Government can introduce more rules for the same and should keep a track whether the given rules are followed strictly or not and the guilty should be punished setting an example for other. To show an example, the officials should specify a certain amount of fine on not treating the rubbish as required.

Taking everything into consideration, the production of garbage cannot be completely stopped but to minify the heinous results, the disposal of garbage should also be a priority. Furthermore, the rules and regulations set by should be strict and relevent enough.