Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

what can government do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In this globalized world, a sudden increase in production leads to abundance of waste that is one of the serious threat for health and safety of the public. I agree that government is doing best to manage this problem but there is the need to revise waste rules so that proper usage of recycle material can be done.

To begin with, there are a couple of reasons for waste production out of which the most concerning facts is use of eatery in public places as well as transportation. For instance, while travelling , i had observed wrappers and shells of fruits that occurs as a result of population growth. Secondly, installation of lot of industries to enhance production is also a leading cause of generation of useless substances. Finally, it is also seen that so much eatable material is being wasted in public events like marriages , parties especially in india. However, it seems that non -biogradable material is increasing the risk of pollution and spread of diseases that directly influence the health .

Moving further, no doubt that government already had taken steps to handle this worst threat on international basis. Currently, waste management rules are in practice and for its implications colour coded dustbins are available and even garbage buses are working to collect it safely. but in my opinion a lot of such efforts are required in underdeveloped and developing countries such as india. Law Official should have to revise the management rules and for disobeying strict penalties to be given.For example standardized degradation rules and methods to be planned for factories.

In conclusion, in my perspective it is an urgent need of society to take active steps to control spreading hazardous material otherwise so many resources need to be used in other sectors like health care and environment sanitation that could hamper the economic growth.