Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can government do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Give reasons and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In modern world, accumulating waste is increased. Some of the causes, among enormous reasons can be identified as rapid growth of industrial developments and people’s living style changes. However, in this context, governments can implement systems to minimize the ramifications.

Industrial advancements and exponential growth of industries have severe influence on garbage accumulation. More industries produce more wastes as by products. As well as increase of demand in consumer’s end requires huge production expansions. As a result, the process continues in a vicious circle where situation is worsened. Apart from that, citizen’s living standards are upgraded with more industrialization. Thus living styles and behavior patterns have dramatically changed. For instance, villages those produced lesser waste are becoming cities which now garbage is dumped in to its milieu.

Tackling this drastic issue has many dimensions to be addressed to governments. Ratifying low endorsements over the industrial discharges (or affluent) is mandatory. For example, establishing standards and regulations over waste management is to be imposed in national policy planning to minimize the waste. For each dwelling unit, authorities can have a billing systems based on the weight disposal to government dump sites. By doing that, people can be discouraged to throw all sort of rubbish outside rather managing portion garbage in their own plots. Further, material such as plastics, polythene and steels can be recycled. Sanitary landfills, instead of conventional dump site can be introduced. Biodegradable waste, from household units such as rice, vegetable and meats can be utilized to produce compost which is a potent fertilizer.

In conclusion, it is anticipated that eradicating production of more garbage is inevitable. In this scenario, feasible measures such as recycling and reusing will promote sustainability and cleaner environment.