Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can government do to reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today every country are facing the problem of waste garbage. It's being a difficult tsk to find the solution of the problem. Nowadays people are producing more and more rubbish. There are several reasons behind the increasing of garbage.

Firstly, populations in country are increasing rapidly day by day, more population produce more garbage. Secondly, as we know nature can absorb the waste material such as junk food, papers and so on. It is called ecosystem. But nature cannot absorb the waste of plastic. In addition people believes in getting new things such as electrical parts rather than recycle them. People just throw the old one by replacing with new one.

In my opinion, government can play a vital role in this issues. They can ban these plastic bags and promote the usage of others bags which can reuse whenever required and can easily disposed it if that is not in usable condition. Governments can also promote repair or reuse of electrical parts which mostly people changed after sometime or in non usable conditions. I have a great example that us set by my state Himachal Pradesh. Himachal Pradesh is the first state in our country to become plastic bag free. State government has ban the usage of plastic bag and also there is a strict law or rule for this, if any consumer or shopkeeper found with using of plastic bag they will get penalized. One more thing government has started a movement where we can donate our non using materials or items such as clothes, shoes, blanket and other household items, which they will distribute it to needy people.

To sum up, it is the responsibility of government as well as every individuals to protect our ecosystem by avoiding the usage of plastic bag and also focused on recycling. Waste material should be thrown in garbage bucket not to everywhere, so it will picked by garbage collectors.