Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The changing lifestyle in today’s world has made our lives easier yet it has come up with many flaws one of which is increased use of non-essential items which we may call as rubbish. In this essay many aspects lying behind increased production of trash will be discussed.

As we are moving into the third world people have become more lenient towards their habits and routine life. As an example to share people in bygone days used to take care of their belongings and were more cautious towards generating and throwing waste. Nowadays electronic waste has so grown up due to poor tendency of people getting their devices repaired rather they buy out the new ones. Also, the fancy packing over material to make and sell products at ease has made people more vulnerable to keep and generate items of no use.

To tackle this, government need to take stringent actions to alleviate this ever growing circumstance. Firstly, authorities must promote recycling and masses must be made aware of the ill-effects of generating rubbish. Every household, commercial organization, those producing plastic waste should be given memorandum to curtail this menace. Moreover, use of modern waste management solutions as like using incinerators at municipal level will help to curb this pressing issue.

To conclude use & throw culture is the number one cause of excessive production of garbage. Measures such as promoting recycling will definitely help to deal with this alarming situation.