Nowadays, we can watch entertainment performance from the screen (laptop, etc) and no need to watch it live. To what extend do you agree?

There is an opinion that today in the Internet era, people are able to watch any show online and it is not necessary to attend a live performance. I completely disagree with this point of view because live concert or theatrical performance is absolutely different experience than watching it on the screen.

First, any kind of entertainment performance includes communication and interaction with other beholders. Attending a live event a person has a sense of conclusion and they can literary feel themselves as a part of something important and exceptional. For instance, once I have visited a concert of “Nickel back” and there was a sensation of wonder in the air. As well as this, I was a part of a like-minded team involved in creation of something unusual. Actually, participation in live rock concert really pumped me up and I was ready to conquer the world afterwards.

In addition, such kind activities as live performances plays significant role in relieving social stress. I mean that citizens being isolated become quite aggressive or tend to feel depressed, however attending live shows people will release their negative emotions. At the first place, human beings are social animals and entertainment online programs are not able replace the live events. In fact spending too much time in front of the screen may increase the level of loneliness and desperation.

In conclusion, I totally disagree that viewing entertainment performances on the screen is enough and eliminates the requirement to attend live events. In my opinion, nowadays our society demands even more interactions that are social and live events.