Nuclear Energy is a better choice for meetig increasing deand to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nuclear energy is a better choice for meeting increasing demand, agree or disagree?

Nowadays people are looking for alternative way to provide more energy demand. Some people think rather than fossil fuel, nuclear energy is a better choice. In my opinion, I am standing for this argument.

Nuclear power has some benefits that other energy does not do. Firstly it is a sustainable energy source, meaning that it can be used to produce electricity without wasting limited natural resources like coal, oil or gas. As everyone known, fossil fuels are being consumed at an alarming rate. Secondly, it is cleaner than the fossil fuel, in other words, it can help us reduce carbon setting out which cause global warming. Finally, with the improvement in nuclear technology, it can provide more work opportunities and also make the industry do some innovation to become more efficient.

On the other hand, there are some aspects against these arguments. The safety of nuclear power is a considerable question. Once there is a dangerous accident happened, it would be a disaster. Thousands of people will be affected or be hurt. In addition, nuclear power station would cover a enormous areas, getting rid of it own square, nobody wants to live near it. Moreover, it is a high costs to build a nuclear station, the expensive spending will impose a heavy financial burden on government.

In conclusion, I do agree with the opinion that nuclear should be used more or less in some countries, such as some developed countries. However country’s development has been driven by technological and scientific breakthroughs, authorities are expected to improve country international status and rise citizens standards of living.