The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing.

What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society?

How can this problem be solved?

Nowadays, large number of people have faced serious health issues such as diabetes and heart problem due to obesity. Although over weight is not considered as a big issue but it leads to other critical issues. In this essay, I will examine the major causes of increased overweight people such as laziness or love for fast food. Further, I will suggest some solutions including health related awareness programs, healthy diet that could solve this problem to some extent.

To begin with, there are various reasons for the increased number of over heavy people in our society. One of the major reason is our laziness, in this hi-tech world, we are blessed with plenty of robotic devices that had made us more lazy. For example, to no surprise, there are robotic vacuums, and even Siri and Alisa like smart devices who could even turn your television on or off just on your command. Another significant reason for the obesity among young people poor diet. In this busy lifestyle, we are so fond of junk food, frozen meals and fast food that unfortunately we ignored its negative impacts to our body.

Let’s talk about some solution to this problem. One of the easiest method is to start the awareness program that discuss the chronic health issues due to over weight and also showcase the value of good health. Another simple solution could be some cookery shows that teach how to cook healthy meals in quick time, thus in a busy lifestyle it could be possible to have healthful diet. There are very famous quotes , If there is a will, there is a way. For example, a very famous Indian singer had loose 160 kg of weight just by controlling his diet so it is just about our will power and desire to attain good physique. Also there is another famous proverb, Health is wealth, which depicts that we could enjoy every fruit of life only if our health is good.

In conclusion, obesity is the root cause of many serious problem and there is an urgent need to reduce this problem. The two primary reasons for obesity are laziness and poor diet. We could mitigate this issue by following some simple solutions such as health related awareness programs and choosing nutritious diet over fast food.