Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

In this world of modern technology, learning computer has become a necessity nowadays. Computers are now a significant portion of school studies. In this essay , I will examines various advantages and disadvantages of having computers as an important part of school lessons and provide my opinion about the same.

To start with the benefits of essential part of school lessons as computer. There are many advantages like if a child learns computer at young age, this will boost his interest in computers technology and further secures his career in IT field. Nowadays computer skills are required in any profile of job. If student learns computer in school, there would not be any need to learn basic computer skills just to grab a job. Further more, if computer lessons are taught in school then, personal computers could be used efficiently for good reasons, in-spite of computer games , which i believe is an important factor.

However, making computer learning as a significant part of school lesson has its own drawbacks. The major drawback is that the screen time of children will rapidly increase. As they study computer lessons in school and practice the same lessons at home as well. They even use laptops for games and other entertainment purpose which cannot be avoided at their age. similarly if student do not find it easy in their age, they will be afraid of that subject. Further, they will not opt for computer science as a major subject in university.

In conclusion, Although making computer as an essential portion of school lesson has some drawbacks. I believe that its positive impacts has out weigh its drawbacks.