One of the most important issues facing the world todays is a shortage of food and some think genetically modified foods are a possible solution.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the globe is going through food crises in which from multiple solutions, the most effective solution can be the production of food through scientific methods and technology. I consider that this is a good solution to the problem to meet the food requirement of people.

I firmly believe that, using technology and science experiments on the natural resources to overcome the food crises can be beneficial in multiple ways. Firstly, by doing proper research and development we can have more knowledge about natural resources which can help us to get as much as possible use of the resources as we can. This will benefit us to increase the production and we can get more output than the input. For example by using proper fertilizers and chemicals we can get more crops as by doing this our crops will be more protected from insects and harmful creatures. Furthermore, a single seed can be fertilized in a proper manner i.e. under observation of scientist to get more fruit from it.

Secondly, the farmer can get more profit from it, as the less land will be consumed to grow more crops. However, it requires a specific knowledge and study about crops in agriculture field, which needs to be known before putting hands on it. In addition to it, we can save money and time, as by doing the fertilization of crops in a proper manner there will be more chances to get more product out of it in less time. For example, multiple watermelons and fruits of different sizes, color and shapes can be produced on a single plant. In addition, trees or plants can live more than there time by keeping them under observation and in proper environment.

Overall, the most common rather tremendous problems of food crisis is increasing day by day which can be controlled through technology and knowledge about agriculture. These can help us to increase the production of food. Moreover, it can also help to get more profit from less land, which can reduce time and money. However, this can leave bad effects if proper research and development in not done. Therefore, we need to get the knowledge about these methods to get hand on the techniques.