Online Currencies Have Become More Common In Recent Years

There is no denying fact that the phenomenon of digital currency is ubiquitous across the globe due to its paramount important. One school of thought opine that it is beneficial however others consider that a couple of problems occur because of the same. Although it has plethora of merits, yet numerous demerits are also there which will be elaborated in upcoming paragraphs.

Initiating with best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is that transaction through online is convenient and comfortable for everyone along with that financial institutions could have reduce the cost of service and would be able to provide better facilities to their customers. To cite an example, student who study in Germany gets his money for tuition fees and hostel fees from their parents who are sitting in their home country either in India or somewhere else through VISA and Master Card. As a result, no one would not worry about any financial emergencies.

On the paradoxical side, there are many draw backs as well, first and foremost is reliability and security of transactions. For instance, money will go the wrong hands when we do dealings through un authenticated or unsecured channels, secondly peoples those who do not know well about the usage of smartphone or internet connected devices will be fooled by third parties or fraudulent people. To mitigate this concern, public will be educated and central banks and other financial institution will provide awareness to the customers and well-wishers. In addition to this, Government should oversight and punish the financial institutions those who violate the rules and regulations.

To conclude, without any doubt, this is a mixed bag and this topic has many positives thus negatives may not under estimated and safety and security of people’s money will be important.