Online shopping has become popular nowadays. Do you consider this a positive or a negative development?

Has the internet dominated the modern world? In fact, we have become exposed to many changes thanks to the internet.

One of these changes is online shopping which can be considered a positive development for some people. Other people are of the belief that it has a negative impact in our nation development.

In my opinion, I totally agree with the former point of view.

It is believed that online shopping has its own merits for individuals who can benefit from saving efforts, time and money of transportation; for example: a senior citizen will find it beneficial to purchase his needed items in a daily life routine while staying at home.

On the other hand , online shopping is causing a major job lose according to an article that was published in New York Time in 2017 that several multi-branches department stores has declared bankruptcy due to the descending sales rates.

In modern world, financial challenges are facing families all over the world as a result of the declined employment rate. Various Economical studies that can be found in you tube channels published by famous financial experts such as Mr. Mohamed Elaryan give a lot of information about the upcoming financial crisis which result in more pressure in each modern family economics.

It can be concluded that a lot of negative impact will result from online shopping to our society that will overcome its benefits. For this reason, this type of marketing should be controlled for a number of goods which will reduce the effect on traditional market.