Online shopping is significantly increasing. What effect does this have people, what are the demerits and what are the job opportunities?

In today’s contemporary world, public tends to make purchases online rather than physical shops. This change has an exceptional effect of people, since it makes their life more comfortable, but it can also be the cause of self isolation. However, increasing number of online shops provides new opportunities for employees.

To begin with, ordering goods from internet was originally made to make people’s life easier and more convenient. This innovative method makes shopping less time-consuming and requires less effort, since transactions can be made anywhere with Internet connection available. However, if nation can buy necessary things without leaving their houses in order to get to mall, they will go out even less than before. This is due to the fact that ordinary tasks, similar to buying groceries oblige people to communicate with others and without it society might become even more isolated and lonely. For example, when order groceries using delivery services, customer and the deliveryman do not even meet each other.

On the other hand, development of new spheres can open new work places and vacancies. Obviously, maintaining and managing the store, delivering the products and more requires qualified specialists. These types of businesses also have a strong need of web designers, programmers and PR managers, which are new professions created in recent years. For example, the number of web programmers and graphic designers has significantly risen when quarantine has occurred.

Taking everything into consideration, modern methods of placing orders via internet have an enormous impact on routine of community and everyday life by simplifying it and creating new job openings. Nevertheless, it also affects society’s average loneliness level by decreasing contact between people.