Online shopping is significantly increasing. What effect does this have people, what are the demerits and what are the job opportunities.

Indubitably, the rapidly increasing of teleshopping has caused a major effect in this modern world. This essay will explain both benefits and drawbacks of online shopping and will mention the employment opportunities.

The main negative effect addressed in this topic is product reliability and unsecured financial transactions. In other words, a customer is unable to try the product during the time of purchasing online from a e-commerce websites. Consequently, a product could be a faulty if it has been bought from online shopping. For instance, when a customer buys an item like power bank, which is a portable charging device for mobile phones that the customer could not test before. Besides, another potential of drawback is that financial risk, this is second concern of online shopping. To cite an example, when customer buys a product via credit card, most of them face a fraudulent activities such as loss of money, information stolen of credit card while buying from e-commerce websites.

On the other hand, electronic shopping plays an important role in the driving business world as entrepreneurs who can reach customers all over the world. Moreover, they can sell a wide variety of items at anytime anywhere across the globe via online platforms such as trending apps like Facebook and Instagram. As a result, the number of employment opportunities will increase the growing demand in the future.

To conclude, although there are some downsides for the people to shop online in terms of product genuity and financial risk, it also provides a major benefits to the modern society. Thus, everyone should use it an appropriate manner.