The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home to work, shopping and education.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In almost all cities around the world, traffic congestion caused by cars has become a major issue. Although some people believe that reducing people's need to drive is the best way to reduce traffic congestion, I assume this is not the only or only way to solve the problem. In this article we will discuss various approaches that can be used to mitigate the problems associated with traffic.

Technological advances' ever-increasing progress makes modern society's life more convenient. Today we are not meeting spatial or time constraints with the invention of the Internet as we used to in previous eras. For instance, a businessman may execute his transaction without any trouble with one of his foreign counterparts. Likewise, students should have access to online tutorials in the comforts of their houses. At the same time, online services have given way to product buying approaches that are easier. In short, the application of technology has had a positive impact on the amount of traffic in the cities without people traveling to fulfil their daily tasks.

Nonetheless, there are other realistic approaches that can help with traffic-related issues. A typical example is the use of public transport. Officials in cities may improve the efficiency of buses or trains by increasing service quality. When drivers are willing to use these state-funded transport forms rather than private vehicles, road congestion-related issues will be minimized. One solution for the government is to lay down guidelines for citizens to use personal cars, particularly in areas where traffic is a major problem. Using cars in inner cities, for example, could be banned, and travel could only be done by public transport or cycling.

In brief, in my experience, providing people with convenient ways to allow fewer transportation might be one solution, but this method might not function alone. The government should take some steps to address this problem, such as improving public transport and roads and laying down other regulations on automobile usage.