The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree?

It is irrefutable that the youngsters are more involved in law-breaking activities these days as a result, a significant number of individuals believe that guiding parents about parenting talent is the lone way to solve these problems. While it will help the society in controlling crime rates of teenagers as parents are more involved with their children, I am of the opinion that strictness in law and order is another way to minimize such cases.

On the one hand, harsh punishments should be necessary for all the people who are involved in the crime scene so that the crime rates can be controlled in young individuals. For instance, convincing youngsters is easy especially when they are drug-addicted consequently, the advantage of this behaviour is taken by many gangsters who involve young individuals to commit a crime for their personal benefits, therefore, strict law and order to control such things in the society are mandatory for the government.

On the other hand, parent involvement is quite crucial and essential in developing children, thus educating parents on parenting is a good idea to limit youngsters from criminal activities. Guardian is the closed contact of children during their upbringing and pupils learn most of the activity from them, hence it is important that parent should keep eye on their kid's activity so that they can guide them right paths time to time. Accordingly, improving parenting is an effective way of decreasing illegal activities of their offspring.

In conclusion, although, educating guardian can restrict children from wrongdoing activities, the powerful statute is also the way to control the society criminal activities.