The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Mobile phones are considered antisocial and similar like smoking, therefore a significant number of individuals believe that mobile phones must be forbidden as smoking is in some locations. While addiction of these technical tools can make people isolated from the society, I believe without these gadgets can have more serious problems in connectivity.

Mobile phones act as a career for social connectivity with the help of internet. Although people are not physically connected, they can share their personal emotions and feeling about any concern they have on social platforms like Facebook applications. For instance, recently a cricket world cup match held in London between India and New Zealand was criticized by fans and critics on different platforms with the help of mobile phones because of low quality umpiring. Hence banning these items can create more problems in the society.

However, the excess use or misuse of these gadget can make people isolated from society and the addiction of such items can also show adverse impacts on individuals. For instance, addiction of social networking websites like Facebook and WhatsApp utilized most of the free time of individuals these days. Some precautionary measures like discipline in usage can eliminate such problems.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that excess use of mobile can make people away from the society, prohibiting mobile phone usage is no way an effective way to control the antisocial behaviour of individuals but this step will increase the difficulty in connecting with other individuals. Hence, banning of mobile phones is no way similar to smoking.