The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree?

There is a rise in criminal activities by young individuals thus, to control such failures a significant number of individuals believe that we should educate guardians more useful parenting techniques and that’s the last option to get a solution. While the finest parent can provide better upbringing to their children, I think the control in law and order is essential to minimize the crime rate.

On the one hand, strictness in rules and regulations can be an effective way to decrease the violence level among youngsters. Addiction to drugs and alcohol is very common in between juvenile and it keeps them distracted from the better path of a career. Effects of excess intake of these drugs and other chemicals make their mind unconscious and week thus persuading them to commit crime becomes an easy part for the professional gangs. A survey revealed that drug trafficking involved mostly adolescents in India. Hence, I believe that we need more focus on tightening the laws.

On the other hand, a parent is closer to a child as compared with anyone else in young individual life, so the trained parent can be a better conveyer in terms of educating the difference in the wrong and right activities in society. Since birth, a parent is more involved in taking care and educating their children, therefore, teaching parenting skills to the guardian is the most effective way to control the decisions of the youngsters from the beginning of their life. Generally, children of

educated parents are more career-driven as compared with an illiterate family although, some exceptions are there.

In conclusion, while parenting skills can be an effective way to control the crime rate of young individuals as parents are most involved in their children activities, however, upgrading rules on drug abuses is also necessary to minimize the wrongdoing by a juvenile.