Opinions are widely divergent on whether people should solely pay ing attention to their own nations''s news or being conscious of global news is of greater significance. discuss both view and give your opinion

Opinions are widely divergent on whether people should solely pay ing attention to their own nations''s news or being conscious of global news is of greater significance. In this answer, I will shed light on the rationales behind these two perspectives before showing why I favor the former.

On the one hand, there is no denying that reading and watching news in their country could offer various tremendous benefits. To begin with, notice of the news in the local area will act as a method to know new laws need to be followed. As a result, they can know what behavior they need to avoid to violate the laws. Furthermore, paying attention to the news in their own country will help citizens to know more information in their area which might impact their daily life. For instance, if there is a traffic accident in the area, people would know about that quickly via online news and try to avoid the street on which the accident has happened.

On the other hand, there is a compelling reason as to why I am convinced to focus on international news. One reason is that international news may help for their future plans. This is because the news will provide more information about the change of weather, money prices in other countries for them. Therefore, they can adjust their plan in time to prevent unnecessary losses. For example, now there is a war between Ukraine and Russia, so when people know that news, they can cancel the plan to travel to two nations in time.

In conclusion, although there is sufficient evidence to infer that focus on news in the local area, I would contend that it is more important to be aware of international news.