Ordinary people try to copy famous people either reading magazines or watching TV. Why do they do this. Do you think it is good idea to copy famous people?

In the current world, a common man has the tendency to follow personalities who are famous in different fields such as film industry, sports, arts and even broadcast media. It can be different factors but mainly the way they carry around themselves. Be it the fame in respective area of work, their luxurious possessions or financial assets. Here are some of the key factors we need to think about.

One of the vital points I would like to bring forward is the money he would spend unnecessarily to lead a similar materialistic life. This would be beyond what their earnings/investments ratio is. This leads us to another aspect of the time he spends in vain for figuring out on how these celebrities live, which is a curse in the modern society. Countries like US, UK, India, Japan, China and so on have a trend of people crazily following their favorite personality shows and trying to incorporate their styles into their lives. Some among them would be Elvis Presley, Michael Jackson, Amitabh Bachchan, Bruce Lee, Jackie Chan. There are many incidents where people have tried out stunts which Bruce Lee or Jackie Chan have performed in movies. Putting their life at stake these stunts are tried out in an unsafe environment.

People tend to bother more about what these celebrities do and try hard to imitate them and forget what they could have achieved by making good use of the time and money they have. Every child has been brought up with a childhood that influences them to turn out who they are in their later stages. However, there will always be a role model in life they would look up-to. We should be able to teach our next generation to observe these personnel's inner qualities more than how they present them.

Nowadays, social media has a major role in bringing a platform for these celebrities to communicate with the people and many miss concepts that are caused by one-way communication through television and magazines are slowly being rectified. Many personalities come in midst of the common man as themselves to share their social responsibilities such as recycling, water scarcity, charity work etc. Hence having said about these valuable points I believe it is not ideal to imitate famous personnel solely on their worldly possessions.