Out of country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures.

Health is a very important aspect of life for any human being. An importance needs to be given to health education, preventative measures and treatment. This essay will argue why there is need to allocate portion to health education, rather than preventative measure.

There are people who believe, it is important to focus on treatments for different ailments. As they think that state of art machinery should be at disposal in order to cater different diseases. They believe it to be an opportunity to resolve issues of illness and cure it. As research was conducted by Dawn newspaper, the results concluded, that people have the opinion of investing more on treatment rather than any other aspect of health. As per research, it can be concluded that giving priority to treatment facility is way forward.

However, there is an urge to focus and divert funds from treatment to health education. As by doing so, there are ailments that can be cured at initial stages. Moreover, there are moderate chances of health education benefits and becoming a preventive measure for various diseases, i.e. if an individual keeps his surrounding clean, he can avoid variety of diseases. A research was conducted by Jinnah hospital; findings of that research were that majority of minor diseases could easily be avoided by taking preventive measures. So, on the basis of different researches conducted it can be said that it is better to focus more on health education.

It is important to focus on health education and preventative measures but it would be more beneficial, if we could focus more on health education and less importance is given to preventative measures. This essay argued about the importance of health education and preventative measures in our lives.