Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The world has been suffering from many health problems. In this situation, it is believed that a major portion of the health budget of a nation should be spent on precautionary methods of health rather than the curing process. I completely agree with this view. The essay will discuss my stance with the arguments in the below paragraphs.

To begin with, if the government invests more money in the pre-diagnosis of diseases, public health will get increase. This will, in turn, reduce the number of deaths from easily curable diseases, as well as the impact of communicable diseases like influenza, which are less likely to spread if the afflicted seek medical treatment. Moreover, the standards of living of people increase because the money likely to be spent on curing the diseases will automatically get reduced and as a result, the savings can be invested for career growth or livelihood.

In addition, employment increases automatically as educating people to get rid of diseases and identifying them involves more manpower. For instance, According to the Life Supporters Institute of Health Science (LIHS) with an increase in government spending on healthcare will result in a huge demand for the services of doctors, nurses, diagnostic centers, customer services, and chemists all over the country. These new economic incentives and a virtually limitless scope for career growth will help young people towards building a career in the healthcare industry. Furthermore, Arise in the number of people taking advantage of reduced medical costs results in the accuracy of data samples accumulated. These will provide health authorities with a much more accurate picture of the types of seasonal ailments affecting the population, and allow them to take preventive measures accordingly.

To conclude, taking measures to avoid health issues is good for the nation as well as for an individual. This will create a healthy environment in the country that leads to growth in not only employment but also in the quality of life.