In the past, most people spent their entire career working for one company, whereas people nowadays move from one job to another.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of each? Which do you think is better?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

between the past and the present, the career path decissions have undoubtedly faced enormous changes. while most people almost spent their entire life in one job previously,nowadays various career changes is the normal case. In my opinion, today's working habbits are beter for several resons. however, there are arguments on both sides that will be considered in this essay.

On the one hand, in the past, people were more stable and less worried because of the consestincy of their job routines. one working place, one team and specific tasks to be repeated daily. For example, a public-sector employee who had spent about twenty years of his life in the same workforce and under the same conditions might be less worried about his retired pensions and any financial-related issues because of his strong bond with the instituation which he belongs to. however, it is obvious that there is no comparison between the experience that a multi-careers employee can have in contrast with this one. To explain, when a worker is doing the repeated tasks under the same conditions daily, it leads to limited learning and thus norrow his experiences, Additionaly, there is a financial disadvantages for such working types, as an employee usually gets stable salary but with no significant increases overtime, therefore he can not achieve bigger life goals like moving to a city of his dreams or buying luxurious vehcles.

On the other hand, todays working conditions is quite different than before.Two or three jobs in different corporations, with a total career-shift in some times, is the normal case for employees in today's life. it comes with some disadvantages as it perhaps be much inbalanced and risky which could result in psychological issues for individuals, like confusion, worrying and anxiety. Nevertheless, in my opinion, its advantages overweigh all those issues. because of the high experiences and improvement that this kind can add to workers. Furtherly, it leads to earning higher salaries and opening opportunities for managarial and leadership career levels. Justin Traudo, the president of Canada today, is a good example for today's workers, as he first worked as a teacher, had all the experience then shifted to working in politicals, and his professionality leadership skills are obvious.

In conclusion, while it was more balanced and less worrying to work in one career in the past, today's changing careers have more advantages as it helps in improvement on personal and financial scales.